Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of volunteers from around the world that provide the vision and direction for Korle-Bu Neuroscience Foundation.


Board of Directors

KBNF-Governing Foundation

  • Marjorie Ratel, RN, BSN, President KBNF, Neuroscience Nurse, Consultant
  • Derek Agyapong-Poku, BSc MBA, FCCA, Business Manager, Vice President KBNF; Treasurer; Comptroller
  • Jocelyne Lapointe, BA, MD, FRCPC, Neuro-radiologist
  • Lisa Cain, Ph.D., Neuro-anatomist
  • Alfred Lutterodt, MSc, MB, Ch.B, FRCPC, FACP, Internal Medical Specialist
  • Paul King, MD, Neurosurgeon
  • Danny Moe, Rev., Motivational Speaker
  • Ross Dickinson President Eneco Systems Inc.
  • Samuel Ampem-Asare, Human Resources Director, The Electric Company of Ghana
  • Winston Gittens, MD, Fellow of The Royal College of Surgeons of Canada, Neurosurgeon
  • John Sampson, MD, Neuro-anesthesiologist, Intensivist

The Directors Emeritus are:

  • Kwadwo Ohene Asante, MSM, LLD (Hon), MD, FRCPC
  • Felix Durity, BA, MD, FRCSC, OBC, Professor Emeritus, Neurosurgery, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia

Korle-Bu Foundation – Public Charity

Excellence in Africa Neuroscience and Health – Operating Charity

One thought on “Board of Directors

  1. Attn. Majorie
    Thankyou so much for your excellent presentation this morning at First Church of the Nazarene. Your story connecting the Warehouse/Victoria with the NT story of the Five loaves and two fishes was so inspiring. Certainly “Little is much when God is in it”. On behalf of the Nazarenes at First Church “thanks”
    Doug Woods
    President Nazarene Missions International (local branch)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *